Cheers to improving

25 Jan

A friend of mine forwarded a link to me that got me thinking. The link was to StoryADay.org. Of course I love to write, and of course I understand I won’t get better without practice. With a wee bit of inspiration from friends, and my love for storytelling, I’m setting a goal of writing (anything!) once a day for a total of 31 days. Plus I’m throwing in the goal of snapping a photo once a day. I already take enough pictures that this goal won’t be difficult to concur. During this time I want to experiment with new techniques to help better my skill set.

I’d enjoy company on this 31 day quest so if you’re out there and feeling inspired please join me. What do you have to lose? Plus we can hold each other accountable : )

Cheers to improving!

4 Responses to “Cheers to improving”

  1. rockerlifecoach January 25, 2012 at 1:03 am #

    I write each day, words of inspiration and growth. I will be checking back here to see how your project is going. It only takes a small amount of time to write and you will get better at it the more you do.
    As you get better ill promote you on my pages.
    Rock On
    Tim

    • Makenzie Marineau January 25, 2012 at 1:13 am #

      Thanks Tim for the words of encouragement! I’ll definitely be looking to your words of inspiration and growth to help me along.

  2. wolfshades January 25, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    I think yours is an excellent idea Makenzie. I love writing too, and am going to take a look at the site you linked. While I tend to write about every day stuff – a lot of it flirts with the notion of fiction writing. So the “story a day” site might be just about perfect for me. 🙂

    • Makenzie Marineau January 25, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

      Thank you, and that’s great! I hope you can gain a bit of inspiration from the site as I did.

Leave a Reply

